February 26, 2014

Jann Arden to release Everything Almost April 29th


Acclaimed singer-songwriter Jann Arden will release her 12th album, Everything Almost, April 29 via Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. You Love Me Back, the album’s first single, will be at radio and available through digital retail/streaming as of March 11.

Jann Arden has again collaborated with iconic producer Bob Rock (having first worked together in 2010 on the single I Can’t Make You Stay and subsequently on Uncover Me 2) in making Everything Almost, which was recorded at Toronto’s Revolution Recording, with additional recording and mixing at Vancouver’s The Warehouse before mastering at Sterling Sound in New York City.

“An artist is almost always proud of the work they’ve just finished but I really am excited and so pleased by how this record has turned out,” says Jann. “Bob’s got a gift for being simultaneously laid back and also pushing people to leave their comfort zones.  His work and that of all the super-talented musicians in the studio made me a better singer today than at any point in my career. I can’t wait for people to hear this album!”

Jann Arden is a celebrated artist, with 19 Top Ten singles and eight Juno awards. She is also the recipient of 10 SOCAN Awards, four Western Canadian Music Awards, a Much Music Video Award, 3 Prairie Music Awards and an Alberta Recording Industry Association Award. Jann Arden is also the author of three books: If I Knew, Don’t You Think I’d Tell You?, I’ll Tell You One Damn Thing, and That’s All I Know!, and her memoir Falling Backwards.  Further, she has expanded her artistic scope with her own CBC Radio program, having sat as judge on Global’s Canada Sings, narrating ER Vets, making television sitcom appearances on Ellen and Corner Gas, as well as appearing several times on The Rick Mercer Report.

Everything Almost tracklisting

1. Comin’ ‘Round For Us
2. You Love Me Back
3. Counting Mercies
4. You Forgot You Loved Me
5. Hard To Be Alive
6. I Am A Town
7. Karolina
8. Hotel Linen (duet with Saffron Henderson)
9. You Were Never Broken
10. What About Me?
11. I Ain’t Sinkin’ Yet
12. Everything Almost

More News